By / 1st February, 2018 / / No Comments

We have just been awarded the prestigious Traveler’s Choice Award for a second year in a row. This award is given to the 25 Best rated B&Bs in France by their hosts on Tripadvisor. This award is very rewarding and allows us to improve our visibility on Tripadvisor and on the net.

Our Guest House is the only Bed and Breakfast in the Gers and one of two in Midi-Pyrenees to have obtained this award !!! This is certainly due to the professionalism of our establishment but also because of the work of the Tourist Office of Ténarèze. We must also salute the work of the Departmental Committee of Tourism which, with the dedication of the entire team of the Tourist Office of Ténarèze, have made every effort to maintain the attractivity of the Great Site “Armagnac, Abbey and Cities”. BRAVO !!!

The Gers sends a strong signal to our new region: We are distant geographically but by our actions, we show you our singularity and our many assets. The tourist offices, the Pays d’Armagnac and the CDT work together to make our destination and territory attractive. The benefits are obvious for all actors of the Gers tourism.

The Gers is a popular destination for French and foreign visitors seeking another form of tourism that revolves around several themes : gastronomy, gascony wines, Floc de gascogne, Armagnac, hiking trails around medieval villages, cycling paths in the country side, rental baots on the river, traditional open air markets, restaurants featuring local gastronomy, music at village festivals, medieval and Gallo-Roman architectural heritage, the hilly landscape punctuated by hilltop villages ,etc….  What people come here for is the seach for authentic rural France and in Gascony, that is exactly what they get !

We share this Traveler’s Choice Award with all the Gers tourism’s actors.

SO GOOD! SO GERS!

ALL FOR ONE, ONE FOR ALL !


Leave a Comment

Par / 1st février, 2018 / Blog / Pas de commentaires

Nous venons d’obtenir le prestigieux prix Traveller’s Choice Award pour une seconde année consécutive. Cette récompense est remise aux 25 Maisons d’hôtes les mieux notées de France par leur hôtes sur Tripadvisor. Ce prix est très gratifiant et nous permet d’améliorer notre visibilité sur Tripadvisor et sur le net, mais aussi celle du Gers.

Notre Maison d’hôtes est la seule Maison d’Hôtes dans le Gers et une des deux en Midi-Pyrénées à avoir obtenu ce prix !!! Cela est certes dû au professionnalisme de notre établissement mais aussi au travail de l’Office du Tourisme de la Ténarèze. Il faut saluer aussi le travail du Comité Départemental du Tourisme qui, avec le dévouement de toute l’équipe de l’Office du Tourisme de la Ténarèze, ont tout mis en œuvre pour sauver le Grand Site « Armagnac, Abbaye et Cités ». BRAVO !!!

Le Gers lance un signal fort à notre nouvelle région: Nous sommes éloignés géographiquement mais par nos actions, nous vous démontrons notre singularité et nos multiples atouts. Les offices de tourisme, le Pays d’Armagnac et le CDT travaillent ensemble dans le but de rendre notre destination et territoire attractifs. Les retombées sont évidentes pour tous les acteurs du tourisme gersois.

Le Gers est une destination prisée par les visiteurs français et étrangers cherchant une autre forme de tourisme qui tourne autour de plusieurs thèmes, La gastronomie, les vins de Pays Côtes de Gascogne, L’Armagnac, les randonnées pédestres autour de villages fortifiés, les pistes cyclables dans la campagne, le tourisme fluvial avec location de bateaux, les marchés traditionnels en exterieur, les festivals et fêtes de villages, le patrimoine bâti médiéval et Gallo-romain, le paysage vallonné ponctué de villages perchés, bref l’authenticité, le vrai. Touristes francais et étrangers cherchent aujourd’hui une France authentique le Gers en est la destination idéale !

Nous partageons donc ce Traveller’s Choice Award avec tous les acteurs du tourisme gersois !

SO GOOD! SO GERS!

TOUS POUR UN, UN POUR TOUS !


Laisser un commentaire